of crocuses and mud

Spring is on its slow way in.  

 

I spent my Sunday exploring more of what I think is the hidden gem of DC: Rock Creek Park. This park weaves itself throughout the city. I went out with a Meetup group and our nine miles took us in a big loop hopping through neighborhoods and alleyways to follow the trails that cross the park. 

In spite of the chill air and clouded skies this morning, it feels like spring is almost upon us. From the warmth of the intermittent sun to the surprise of a few wildflowers, talk trended to spring festivals and summer plans. I’m grateful for the winter we’ve had, but also I’m ready for some strong sunshine and green growth. 

of crocuses and mud

One thought on “of crocuses and mud

Leave a Reply

