of winter’s encore

I woke up to more winter this morning. Snow still falls as I celebrate Presidents’ Day from my couch with a cup of hot tea and the tenth book in the Wheel of Time series.   I’m enjoying the excuse to hole up inside after a busy weekend of typical DC-ness: welcoming Paul home from a work trip, attending a Viennese ball, and trying out a partners yoga class.

As for the ball, I’m not one for resisting a change to get dressed up and go dancing! Here’s what Valentine’s Day in DC looks like:  IMG_4476

 

of winter’s encore

Leave a Reply

