of local oddities

Small town living can be …interesting. Little quirks thrive here.

For instance, I do things, living alone in Yosemite, that are only justified by my lifestyle of rock climbing and yoga practice.

breakfast of champions? or just climbers?
breakfast of champions? or just climbers?

Some days, I come across unusual facilities on my walking commute to the office. I didn’t know those things needed license plates…

the latest in gov rigs?
the latest in gov rigs?

And sometimes, something that I’ve seen a hundred times will be a little shinier than usual and catch my attention in a new way.

bears love gasoline?
bears love gasoline?

In cities, I love the street graffiti and urban sculptures. I guess this is the mountainous equivalent. I’m easily entertained and humored. I love noticing and appreciating the quirky and unusual – and anticipating (creating?) what might pop up next…

of local oddities

Leave a Reply

